Photo: Down (Mi Dispiace, é un po tardi)

A quick post while I’m in the zone! This is a photo I chose for last weeks Post A Week 2012 theme ‘Down’.

I’ll be choosing another one for this weeks theme ‘Indulgence’ in a day or two.

Some background – this photo was taken with my point & shoot while I cycled 1500 kilometres of the Danube Cycleway, from SW Germany at the river’s source, to Budapest in Hungary (2010).

It was from the top of a purpose-built viewing platform,
an extra workout for my legs, because 100km cycling a
day was just not enough.

The tower had details of all the towns you could see in each direction.

These photo’s are from part of the trail in South Germany where the land is mostly flat, and there’s lots of pleasing greenery.

I have only edited the main photograph by adjusting the contrast and brightness a little, using GIMP for Linux, and all the photos are scaled for the web. My Canon Ixus 750 (R.I.P.) did fairly well on the trip despite two weeks plus of bumpy rides and a decent amount of rain.

I’m happy to report I have stopped Wwoofing for now, and this month I will mostly be on a drive to create content! 17 draft posts should keep me busy, and I’m also fiddling with my travel project TravelFree.li. If you are on Facebook (who isn’t?) I would appreciate a Like on the TravelFree.li page. This means you will also see any photos I publish on FB in your news stream.

Ciao e tutti,

PP

Leave a Reply

